Vertigo Graphic Connection

Vertigo Graphic Connection

By DCE Editorial Friday, June 18th, 2010
It’s been an eventful week here at Vertigo. BOING BOING gave SWEET TOOTH Vol. 1 a rave review saying, “Jeff Lemire's Sweet Tooth Vol. 1: Out of the Woods is a great post-apocalyptic graphic novel in the tradition of The Walking Dead and Y: The Last Man, featuring likable innocents walking a blasted, ruined America, helped and hindered by good people gone bad, and bad people gone worse.” And as for NEIL YOUNG’S GREENDALE, in case you missed it: THE NEW YORK TIMES ran an amazing feature on the front of the Arts Section with quotes from Young, Dysart and Chiang THE SEATTLE TIMES and MEMPHIS COMMERCIAL APPEAL ran a Nationally syndicated review from SCRIPPS HOWARD NEWS SERVICE WIRED ran a feature with 3 exclusive pages of art LARGEHEARTED BOY posted a playlist, AMERICAN SONGWRITER featured the book And AM NEW YORK and LA WEEKLY featured pieces with Chiang Happy reading and have a wonderful weekend all! And for those of you in NYC, I hope to see you tonight at Rocketship as we celebrate GREENDALE with artist Cliff Chiang.