Cliff Chiang discusses the art of NEIL YOUNG'S GREENDALE

I love the challenge of storytelling. You know, really digging in, getting your hands dirty with the narrative, trying to figure out what the readers need from a scene. It's hard to pick just a few pages out of 153 as my favorites, but I'd have to say that I had the most fun (and trouble) with Sun's protest scene. It's the climax of the story, where Sun finally finds the courage to speak out to the community and realizes that her voice can make a difference. It's also her last showdown with the sinister Stranger.

Vertigo Graphic Connection

It’s been an eventful week here at Vertigo.

BOING BOING gave SWEET TOOTH Vol. 1 a rave review saying, “Jeff Lemire's Sweet Tooth Vol. 1: Out of the Woods is a great post-apocalyptic graphic novel in the tradition of The Walking Dead and Y: The Last Man, featuring likable innocents walking a blasted, ruined America, helped and hindered by good people gone bad, and bad people gone worse.”

Pages

Subscribe to josh dysart