You are here

SWEET TOOTH is one year old!

In SWEET TOOTH #12 we take a peek into a day in the life of Gus as our favorite antlered boy finds moments of surprising tenderness in the grueling militia camp. Meanwhile, in this silent paneled, stand-alone story, Dr. Singh recounts the events of the plague. The shocking revelations continue in this great jumping-on point to Vertigo's Eisner-nominated buzz book!

SDCC VERTIGO: THE NEW CLASSICS panel Tonight!

Over the years the Vertigo imprint has produced smart, shocking and critically acclaimed series such as The Sandman, Preacher, Y: The Last Man, Hellblazer and Fables, to name a few. Now, Vertigo’s latest ongoings are poised to join those legendary ranks.

THE HARVEY AWARD nominees unveiled

The Harvey Awards have announced their nominees for this year's awards. Named in honor of the late Harvey Kurtzman, the awards will be presented August 28 in Baltimore, in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con.

Vertigo has nominees in a number of categories; see below. To view the full list and for more info on voting, visit the Harvey Awards website.

Congratulations to all the nominees!

BEST WRITER

Jason Aaron, "SCALPED", Vertigo/DC Comics

BEST NEW SERIES

Vertigo Graphic Connection

It’s been an eventful week here at Vertigo.

BOING BOING gave SWEET TOOTH Vol. 1 a rave review saying, “Jeff Lemire's Sweet Tooth Vol. 1: Out of the Woods is a great post-apocalyptic graphic novel in the tradition of The Walking Dead and Y: The Last Man, featuring likable innocents walking a blasted, ruined America, helped and hindered by good people gone bad, and bad people gone worse.”

Jeff Lemire talks SWEET TOOTH

As some of you may know, I have a son named Gus. No really. I’m not talking about the antlered-hero Sweet Tooth, I really have an amazing little antler-less 15-month old at home named Gus too. The fact that I named my lead character after my newborn son should tell you how personal and important the Sweet Tooth saga is to me.

Be the Editor of SWEET TOOTH--Contest Extended!

There’s a very specific category of readers – a category that, judging by online chatter and the people I meet at conventions – is actually growing. They’re the readers who’ll buy a comic book in both the single issues and the trades. Even with a rough economy and a lot of competition, they love that comic so much, they want that monthly fix of “what happens this month in…” and they want the collection of that comic to keep on their bookshelves. And, honestly, for a comics creator, you can’t ask for a better fan.

From The Editor’s Desk: Pornsak Pichetshote—Be the Editor of SWEET TOOTH

There’s a very specific category of readers – a category that, judging by online chatter and the people I meet at conventions – is actually growing. They’re the readers who’ll buy a comic book in both the single issues and the trades. Even with a rough economy and a lot of competition, they love that comic so much, they want that monthly fix of “what happens this month in…” and they want the collection of that comic to keep on their bookshelves. And, honestly, for a comics creator, you can’t ask for a better fan.

Pages

Subscribe to jeff lemire